2014-2015 Winter Sports Awards Recipients

2014-2015 Winter Sports Awards Recipients


On Tuesday, March 31, Cinnaminson High School hosted the awards ceremony for the 2014-2015 Winter Sports season.

All seven winter sports programs had athletes in attendance as each coach handed out a couple of awards to their most valuable players or most improved players.

The end of the program featured a slideshow of photos and videos of the winter programs throughout their successful seasons.

The teams then enjoyed refreshments in the cafeteria and went into varying classrooms to hand out team awards.

The recipients of the special awards at last night’s program include the following:

Boy’s Basketball:

Coach’s Award – Mark Staudenmayer

Coach’s Award – Jack Hart

Girl’s Basketball:

Coach’s Award – Allison Axelrod

Coach’s Award – Kelsey Treharne


Girl’s MVP – Paige D’Amato

Boy’s MVP – Eddie Runquist

Coach’s Award – Lauren Gallo

Coach’s Award – Timothy Profy


Most Improved РCailie Boone

Coach’s Award – Telentha Mays-Marshall


Coach’s Award – Lily Black

Coach’s Award – Ryan Kay

Most Improved – Ramire Johnson

Winter Track:

Most Outstanding Boy’s Field MVP – Ryan Addlesberger

Most Outstanding Girl’s Track MVP – Alexandra Keck

Most Outstanding Boy’s Track MVP – Tom Long

Most Improved – Casey Bleistine


Most Improved – Ethan Schuler

Coach’s Award: Tom Halecki

The All-Star Recipients for the 2014-2015 Winter Sports season include the following athletes:

Boy’s Basketball Patriot Division

Jack Hart 1st Team

Tylor Hatchell 1st Team

Girl’s Basketball Patriot Division

Marissa DiLeo 1st Team

Caitlyn Kollar 1st Team

Anne O’Malley 2nd Team

Bowling Freedom Division

Paige D’Amato 1st Team

Sean Harris 2nd Team

Eddie Runquist 2nd Team

Ronnie Runquist 2nd Team

Timothy Profy 2nd Team

Swimming BCSL Division

Lily Black 1st Team

Ryan Kay 2nd Team

Wrestling Patriot Division

Patrick Morton 1st Team

Tom Halecki 1st Team

Zack Sireci 1st Team

Isaiah Elias 1st Team

Shaun Davilla 1st Team

Keith Swartley 1st Team

Kevin Schoch 2nd Team

Ryan Teague 2nd Team

Curtis Hickson 2nd Team

Tyler Addlesberger 2nd Team

Previous articleBoy’s Volleyball has Sights Set on Deep Playoff Run
Next articleBoy’s Lacrosse Records 5-4 Win Over Holy Cross
Jim is the creator and editor of Cinn City Sports. He also created At the Dish, Life With Tony and Enzo and is the owner of JAVFreelancing. He coached baseball for five years, three at his former high school (Holy Cross in Delran, NJ) and two at prominent Division III program Rowan University in Glassboro, NJ as an assistant coach and recruiting coordinator. He has worked for the Courier-Post in Cherry Hill, NJ; Metro Networks in Bala Cynwyd, PA; and was the play-by-play announcer for the Camden Riversharks of the Independent Atlantic League of Professional Baseball for two seasons (2007-2008) on Rowan Radio 89.7 WGLS-FM, the student-run radio station at Rowan University. Jim earned his Bachelor of Arts degree in Communications and minor in Journalism from Rowan University in 2008. While in school he was the Assistant Sports Director at WGLS for two years and the Sports Director for one year. He also covered the football, baseball, softball and both basketball teams for the school newspaper 'The Whit.' He is the former Sports Editor for the Cinnaminson and Moorestown Patch websites. Jim lives in New Jersey with his wife Nicole, sons Tony and Enzo and dog Phoebe. He can be reached at jimvassallo@cinncitynews.com